Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Ohio ESC Association


Ajax Loading Image


OESCA Executive Committee

The Ohio Educational Service Center Association (OESCA) is organized around the 16 regions of the Ohio Educational Regional Service System (ERSS). Each of the 16 regions appoints a representative to serve on the OESCA Executive Committee.

The voting members of the Executive Committee shall consist of one (1) representative elected from each of the sixteen (16) established geographic regions, the President, the President-elect, Secretary, and the immediate Past President.  Non-voting members include the ESC treasurers' representative appointed by OTESCA.

When the Association is not in session, the Executive Committee shall be the final authority in all matters pertaining to the policy of the Association, and in all matters vital to the interest of the Association.

The Executive Committee shall act on confirmation of all committee appointments made by the President.

The Executive Committee shall act on approval of positions on proposed legislation.

Members of the Executive Committee shall meet with the ESCs in their respective regions at east 4 times each year.

Member of the Executive Committee shall be responsible for submitting suggestions for articles in the OESCA newsletter based on the work of ESCs in their respective regions.

Contact: Craig Burford, OESCA Executive Director, burford@oesca.org